• Welcome to Westlake Publishing Forums.

News:

REGARDING MEMBERSHIP ON THIS FORUM: Due to spam, our server has disabled the forum software to gain membership. The only way to become a new member is for you to send me a private e-mail with your preferred screen name (we prefer you use your real name, or some variant there-of), and email adress you would like to have associated with the account.  -- Send the information to:  Russ at finescalerr@msn.com

Main Menu

Fake Fur Grass Experiment

Started by marc_reusser, March 13, 2007, 10:23:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

marc_reusser

This is my first try at this method, and there are a lot of things I should probably have done differently.....but for better or worse.....here it is.

Some things are not repairable...and some I may try and touch-up...we'll see......but then this project was all about experimenting.

The grass is made from cheap nylon/polyeter or something fake fur I found at a fabric store.....I was looking for one that was a nice beige color, but all they had were patterns.....luckily this ones pattern was open enough where I could cut useable sized pieces of beige out of it. Then I used my electric razor/trimmer, and electric nose hair trimmer to cut uneven lenghts.