• Welcome to Westlake Publishing Forums.

News:

REGARDING MEMBERSHIP ON THIS FORUM: Due to spam, our server has disabled the forum software to gain membership. The only way to become a new member is for you to send me a private e-mail with your preferred screen name (we prefer you use your real name, or some variant there-of), and email adress you would like to have associated with the account.  -- Send the information to:  Russ at finescalerr@msn.com

Main Menu

Love it all but the glue!

Started by carey morgan, January 12, 2010, 01:32:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

carey morgan

Dear Modeling friends,

I'm a beginner and know about as little as anyone can when it comes to modeling. I am having fun though, I'm working on my first building! Plenty of mistakes but that means plenty of lessons learned. If someone has a moment to reply to this very basic inquiry I would greatly appreciate it.

What glues do you recommend for wood? I'm using Elmore's Wood Glue but get really frustrated with the drying time. Is there a faster drying glue that is just as strong?

Also, is there a place for beginners to post images for feedback?

Thanks for your patience and expertise.

Carey Morgan

marc_reusser

Welcome to the forum Carey.

Feel free to ask whatever you want...nothing is a "stupid question".